Data Protection

1. Basics
[Operator, address] as operator of the platform students4hospitals ("we") values ​​your privacy. The present data protection declaration (in the current version; "Privacy Policy") shows our commitment to ensure the privacy and confidentiality of personal data (i.e. all information that enables identification of an identified or identifiable natural person; "personal data") that you share with us.

If you access our website [students4hospitals.ch] or register with us to offer your assistance to potential organizations or employers in the health sector, namely hospitals, clinics, laboratories, homes, outpatient medical institutions and rescue companies ("health institutions"), you accept the current version of this privacy policy. If you completely or partially disagree with this, you may not access our website or otherwise provide us with your personal data.

2. Processed personal data
The scope and type of personal data processed, depends on the nature of our relationship with you:
• As soon as you visit our website, we can process the following personal data: The IP address [, traffic and location data as well as the content that you access].
• If you provide us with the relevant personal data, we process: the content of registration and contact forms (including personal master data, training, professional qualifications) and other communication data (especially emails). The only data that we need to protect that we collect about you are your membership in the Covid-19 risk group and your possible contact with Covid-19 patients in the last 14 days.
• [Finally, we process information from users of our website in anonymous, summarized form. This data helps us to gain a better understanding of the use of our website.]

3. Processing purposes
We use personal data to provide functional websites and their content, to provide our services and to communicate with you.

We will only process personal data that you send us in the context of offering your work, insofar as this data relates to your suitability for a work assignment or voluntary service in a health institution or is necessary to carry it out. As part of our mediation service, your personal data will be passed on to interested (and previously manually checked by us) health institutions. The purpose and scope of the subsequent data processing by the health institution and your rights in this regard to protect your privacy can be found in the relevant data protection information of the relevant health institution.

4. Cookies
Access to areas requiring registration and the use of certain services is only possible if your Internet browser accepts cookies. Cookies are small text files that are stored in the visitor's browser and are used to recognize the browser. As a recognized user, you do not have to log in repeatedly.

We also use Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google Inc. ("Google"). The information about the use of the website (including your IP address) collected by Google Analytics via cookies is transmitted to a Google server in the USA and stored there. Google will use this information to evaluate the use of the website, to create reports on website activity and to provide other services related to website activity. Google may transfer this information to third parties if this is required by law or if third parties process this data on behalf of Google.

You can prevent the installation of cookies by setting your browser accordingly, but this can lead to restrictions in the use of the website. It is generally recommended to delete the accumulated cookies sporadically. For instructions on how this works, please refer to the help pages of your browser.

5. Processing basis
The processing of your personal data for the purposes described here is based, among other things, on our legitimate interest in maintaining communication about our services, unless your consent or any other basis for lawful processing of your personal data is available in accordance with applicable law.

6. Data transfer
Your personal data will be used by us, institutions associated with us (such as carenow), the health institutions and our carefully selected IT service providers, who are obliged to protect your personal data to the same extent as we do. We only pass on your personal data to other third parties if you give your prior consent or if this is required on the basis of applicable law.

Your personal data may be processed outside of Switzerland, including countries that do not guarantee adequate data protection ("third country"), especially in the USA. Each transfer of your personal data to a third country takes place either on the basis of your expressed consent or in accordance with a data processing agreement.

7. Data security
The use of or access to your personal data is restricted to those who need it. We use appropriate technical and organizational measures to protect your data, in particular against accidental or intentional manipulation, disclosure, loss or destruction. Our security measures are continuously improved with technological developments and comply with the applicable data protection law. However, data transmission over the internet is not completely secure and all transmission of your personal data to the website is at your own risk.

8. Contact
If you are not satisfied with our processing of your personal data, we would like to understand how we can fix this. Please contact us at [info@students4hospitals.ch].

Datenschutzerklärung

1. Grundsätzliches
Students4Hospitals, Lerchenrain 9-3, 8046 Zürich, sowie die Medison GmbH, Aarbergergasse 46, 3011 Bern, als Betreiber der Plattform Students4Hospitals ("wir") legen Wert auf Ihre Privatsphäre. Die vorliegende Datenschutzerklärung (in der jeweils aktuellen Fassung; "Datenschutzerklärung") zeigt unser Engagement, die Privatsphäre und die Vertraulichkeit personenbezogener Daten (d.h. alle Informationen, welche einen Rückschluss auf eine identifizierte oder identifizierbare natürliche Person ermöglichen; "Personendaten"), die Sie mit uns teilen zu gewährleisten.

Wenn Sie auf unsere Webseite www.students4hospitals.ch zugreifen oder sich bei uns registrieren um Ihre Arbeitsleistung bei potenziellen Einsatzbetrieben oder Arbeitgebern im Gesundheitswesen, namentlich Spitäler, Kliniken, Labore, Heime, ambulante ärztliche Institutionen und Rettungsunternehmen ("Gesundheitsinstitutionen") anzubieten, akzeptieren Sie die aktuelle Fassung dieser Datenschutzerklärung. Sollten Sie damit ganz oder teilweise nicht einverstanden sein, dürfen Sie nicht auf unsere Webseite zugreifen oder uns anderweitig Ihre Personendaten zukommen lassen.

2. Bearbeitete Personendaten
Umfang und Art der bearbeiteten Personendaten hängen von der Art unserer Beziehung zu Ihnen ab:
• Sobald Sie unsere Webseite besuchen, können wir folgende Personendaten bearbeiten: Die IP-Adresse, Datenverkehrs- und Standortdaten sowie die Inhalte, auf die Sie zugreifen.
• Sofern Sie uns entsprechende Personendaten zur Verfügung stellen, bearbeiten wir: den Inhalt von Anmelde- und Kontaktformularen (u.a. Personenstammdaten, Ausbildung, be-rufliche Qualifikation) und sonstige Kommunikationsdaten (insb. E-Mails). Die einzigen besonders schützenswerten Daten, die wir dabei über Sie erfassen sind Ihre etwaige Zugehörigkeit zur Covid-19 Risikogruppe, etwaige, kürzliche Krankheitssymptome und Ihr etwaiger Kontakt zu Covid-19 Patienten in den letzten 14 Tagen.
• Wir bearbeiten schliesslich Informationen von Nutzern unserer Webseite in anonymisierter, zusammengefasster Form. Diese Daten helfen uns dabei, ein besseres Verständnis über die Nutzung unserer Webseite zu gewinnen.

3. Bearbeitungszwecke
Wir verwenden Personendaten zur Bereitstellung funktionsfähiger Webseiten und von deren Inhalt sowie zur Erbringung unserer Dienstleistungen und zur Kommunikation mit Ihnen.

Personendaten, welche Sie uns im Rahmen der Anbietung Ihrer Arbeitsleistung zukommen lassen, werden wir nur bearbeiten, soweit diese Daten Ihre Eignung für einen Arbeitseinsatz oder Freiwilligendienst in einer Gesundheitsinstitution betreffen oder zu dessen Durchführung erforderlich sind. Im Rahmen unserer Vermittlungsdienstleistung werden Ihre Personendaten an interessierte (und vorgängig manuell durch uns geprüfte) Gesundheitsinstitutionen weitergegeben. Zweck und Umfang der anschliessenden Datenbearbeitung durch die Gesundheitsinstitution sowie Ihre diesbezüglichen Rechte zum Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre können Sie den entsprechenden Datenschutzhinweisen der relevanten Gesundheitsinstitution entnehmen.

4. Cookies
Der Zugang zu Bereichen mit Registrierungspflicht sowie die Nutzung bestimmter Dienstleistungen ist nur dann möglich, wenn Ihr Internet-Browser Cookies akzeptiert. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die im Browser des Besuchers gespeichert werden und zur Wiedererkennung des Browsers dienen. Als wiedererkannter Benutzer müssen Sie sich nicht immer wieder erneut anmelden.

Des Weiteren setzen wir Google Analytics ein, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. ("Google"). Die von Google Analytics mittels Cookies erhobenen Informationen über die Benutzung der Webseite (einschliesslich Ihrer IP-Adresse) werden an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google wird diese Informationen benutzen, um die Nutzung der Webseite auszuwerten, um Reports über die Webseitenaktivitäten zu erstellen und um weitere mit der Webseitennutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen zu erbringen. Google wird diese Informationen gegebenenfalls an Dritte übertragen, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgeschrieben ist oder soweit Dritte diese Daten im Auftrag von Google verarbeiten.

Sie können die Installation von Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihres Browsers verhindern, dies kann jedoch zu Einschränkungen in der Webseitennutzung führen. Grundsätzlich wird empfohlen, sporadisch die angesammelten Cookies zu löschen. Wie das alles funktioniert, entnehmen Sie bitte den Hilfeseiten Ihres Browsers.

5. Bearbeitungsgrundlage
Die Bearbeitung Ihrer Personendaten für die hierin beschriebenen Zwecke basiert unter anderem auf unserem berechtigten Interesse an der Aufrechterhaltung der Kommunikation über unsere Dienstleistungen, soweit nicht Ihre Einwilligung oder eine andere Grundlage zur rechtmässigen Bearbeitung Ihrer Personendaten nach anwendbarem Recht vorliegt.

6. Datenweitergabe
Ihre Personendaten werden durch uns, mit uns verbundene Institutionen (wie z.B. carenow), die Gesundheitsinstitutionen und unsere sorgfältig ausgesuchten IT-Dienstleister verwendet, welche verpflichtet sind, Ihre Personendaten im gleichen Umfang wie wir zu schützen. Wir geben Ihre Personendaten nur an andere Dritte weiter, sofern Sie vorgängig einwilligen oder dies aufgrund des anwendbaren Rechts verlangt wird.

Die Bearbeitung Ihrer Personendaten kann ausserhalb der Schweiz erfolgen, einschliesslich Länder, welche keinen angemessenen Datenschutz gewährleisten ("Drittland"), insbesondere in den USA. Jede Übermittlung Ihrer Personendaten in ein Drittland erfolgt entweder aufgrund Ihrer ausdrück-lichen Zustimmung oder gemäss einer Datenbearbeitungsvereinbarung.

7. Datensicherheit
Die Nutzung von bzw. der Zugang zu Ihren Personendaten ist auf diejenigen Personen beschränkt, die diesen benötigen. Wir setzen angemessene technische und organisatorische Massnahmen ein, um Ihre Daten zu schützen, insbesondere gegen zufällige oder vorsätzliche Manipulation, Offenlegung, Verlust oder Zerstörung. Unsere Sicherheitsmassnahmen werden mit der technologischen Entwicklung fortlaufend verbessert und entsprechen dem anwendbaren Datenschutzrecht. Die Datenübermittlung über das Internet ist dennoch nicht vollkommen sicher und sämtliche Übermittlungen Ihrer Personendaten an die Webseite erfolgen auf Ihr eigenes Risiko.

8. Kontakt
Sollten Sie mit unserer Bearbeitung Ihrer Personendaten nicht zufrieden sein, würden wir gerne verstehen, wie wir dies beheben können. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns unter info@students4hospitals.ch.